RI.gov R.I. Government Agencies | Privacy Policy |

Annual Preservation Awards/The Rhody Awards

In 2007, Charlotte Johnson received the Frederick C. Williamson Professional Leadership Award for her work saving, interpreting, and preserving historic Rose Island.

Beginning in 1993, the RI Historical Preservation & Heritage Commission (RIHPHC) has presented annual State Historic Preservation Awards to honor individuals, organizations, and projects for their contributions to the preservation of Rhode Island's historic resources.

In 2009, RIHPHC and Preserve Rhode Island teamed up to present awards together. These awards were newly named The Rhody Awards for Historic Preservation.

Click on the list of awards to find links to awards publications (1993-) and color photographs (2002-).